History / Military eBooks
English | 1990 | ISBN: 0674772865 | 382 Pages | EPUB | 389.07 KB One of England's grand masters of history provides a clear and persuasive interpretation of the creation of respectable society in Vict...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
English | March 28, 2017 | ISBN: 1627793011, 0141979941, 0241011329 | EPUB | 368 Pages | 44.2 MB One of The Economist's Best Books of the Year A gripping, meticulously researched account of Lenin's fa...
( Category:History / Military Date:28 Mar 2017 )
by Brian Taves English | 2015 | ISBN: 0813161126 | 369 Pages | PDF | 30 MB Even for those who have never read Jules Verne (18281905), the author's very name conjures visions of the submarine in Twenty...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
by Edward F. Stanton English | 1994 | ISBN: 0813118719 | 209 Pages | PDF | 22 MB In the tradition of Colin Fletcher's The Man Who Walked Through Time and William Least Heat-Moon's Blue Highways, Edwar...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
ISBN: 1610396626 | 2016 | EPUB | 320 Pages | 4 MB Why are America's most beloved presidents also our most dangerous? It's striking how many of the presidents Americans venerate-Abraham Lincoln, George...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
English | March 13, 2012 | ISBN: 0307405362 | EPUB | 416 Pages | 4.2 MB From the bestselling coauthor of Black Mass, a behind-the-scenes portrait of the Irish power brokers who forged and fractured tw...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
English | April 20, 2009 | ISBN: 0691137471, 0691150095 | EPUB | 288 Pages | 3.2 MB Pack your cutlass and blunderbussit's time to go a-pirating! The Invisible Hook takes readers inside the wily world ...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
English | November 16, 1990 | ISBN: 0807819212, 0807842885 | PDF | 392 Pages | 22.4 MB Between 1929 and 1941, the Communist Party organized and led a radical, militantly antiracist movement in Alabama...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
English | Oct. 15, 2007 | ISBN: 1403980772 | 268 Pages | PDF | 980.94 KB This book examines the social, cultural, economic, and political transformations that have occurred among southern Sudanese wom...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
English | Mar. 10, 1993 | ISBN: 0415089239 | 204 Pages | PDF | 768.66 KB Liberal democracy, it has been claimed, stands at the end of history. But there are hidden internal strains that could threaten...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
English | 2008 | ISBN: 0719560039 | 366 Pages | EPUB | 1.24 MB Awarded a prestigious 2005 jerwood award. The judges called it 'ambitious, brave, imaginative and beautifully written' and michael holroy...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
by Robert H. Kargon and Karen Fiss English | 2015 | ISBN: 0822944448 | 217 Pages | PDF | 11 MB Since the first world's fair in London in 1851, at the dawn of the era of industrialization, internationa...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
by Ulysses S. Grant and John F. Marszalek English | 2015 | ISBN: 0809334119 | 236 Pages | PDF | 4 MB Famous for his military acumen and for his part in saving the Union during the American Civil War, ...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
by Alexander Karn English | 2015 | ISBN: 0299305503 | 347 Pages | PDF | 1.31 MB During the 1990s and early 2000s in Europe, more than fifty historical commissions were created to confront, discuss, an...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )
by Gary Phillip Zola English | 2014 | ISBN: 0809332922 | 478 Pages | PDF | 6 MB Over the course of American history, Jews have held many American leaders in high esteem, but they maintain a unique emo...
( Category:History / Military Date:27 Mar 2017 )